CompTIA Certifications

CompTIA certifications are vendor-neutral IT certifications that validate specific skills required for IT jobs, and are well-recognized in the global IT industry. From foundation level IT technicians to professional project managers and technical instructors, CompTIA offers a certification to meet your needs.

CompTIA Certifications

Course/Certification Exam (s) Target Audience
CompTIA A+ Certification 220-701

PC Technicians, Support Technicians, Enterprise Technicians
and Field Service Technicians and IT administrators.

CompTIA Network+ Certification 77-882

Network Administrators, Network Technicians, Network Installers Help Desk Technicians
and IT Cable Installers.

CompTIA Security+ Certification JK0-015

Security architects, security engineers, security consultants/specialists, information assurance technicians, security administrators, systems administrators, and network administrators.

CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) CAS-001 IT Specialists, Risk Managers, Analysts, Security Architects, Ethical Hackers, etc.
CompTIA Healthcare IT Technician HIT-001 The CompTIA Healthcare IT Technician certification covers the knowledge and skills required to implement, deploy, and support healthcare IT systems in U.S. clinical settings, requiring candidates to already have a CompTIA A+ certification or 500 hours of hands-on IT technical experience in the healthcare IT field
CompTIA Cloud Essentials CLO-001 The CompTIA Cloud Essentials specialty certification demonstrates that an individual knows what cloud computing means from a business and technical perspective, as well as what is involved in moving to and governing the cloud. While it is not required, CompTIA recommends that a candidate have at least six months working in an environment that markets or relies on IT-related services.

Unsure which program is right for you? Learn more about our programs: Contact a Programs & Services Advisor at 512-346-8110 or email