ITIL® 2011 Expert in IT Service Management Certification

The Extellent PDC's training for the ITIL® 2011 Expert level of qualification is aimed at those individuals who desire to demonstrate a superior level of knowledge of the ITIL Scheme in its entirety.

The ITIL® 2011 Expert in IT Service Management Certification does not require passing an exam; the certification is achieved by accumulating credits through the first two levels of the Scheme.

The ITIL qualifications scheme offers a modular approach to the ITIL framework. The flexibility of modules allow candidates to tailor their own individual qualifications portfolio to their own personal and professional requirements. The ITIL® 2011 Managing Across the Lifecycle certification completes the Lifecycle and Capability streams by focusing on the ancillary knowledge required to implement and manage the necessary skills associated with the use of the Lifecycle practices.

This is the final step required to achieve the ITIL® 2011 Expert in IT Service Management Certification.

Modules Covered:

  • Introduction to IT Service Management Business and Managerial Issues
  • Managing the Planning and Implementation of IT Service Management
  • Management of Strategic Change
  • Risk Management
  • Managerial Functions
  • Understanding Organizational Challenges
  • Lifecycle Project Assessment
  • Understanding Complementary Industry Guidance

Certification Requirements:

Unsure which program is right for you? Learn more about our programs: Contact a Programs & Services Advisor at 512-346-8110 or email